a) I have had several professors that I would categorize as my favorites. They each brought something to the table that helped maximize my learning of material, whether they spent extra time with me outside of the classroom or even just gave some words of encouragement. One professor told me I was an excellent student, and as a result I pushed myself even harder. The best essay I  ever wrote was probably a personal essay about my father, as he was highly influential in my life. I cannot identify one single most influential book - they've all influenced me in one way or another.  One of the single most important concepts I've learned is go with your gut feeling, as it is usually right.
b) "You are wonderful with children, and you'll make a true difference in their lives." One of my professors from Camden County College told me this, and I will never forget it. Once I heard that, I knew I was meant to be a teacher.
c) When I was about 10 years old, there was one particular day at school where we had to dress up as what we wanted to be when we grew up. Some kids dressed as doctors or firemen. I wore the fanciest clothes I had back then to show that I wanted to teach. Now as an adult, I still want to teach, but I'm also thinking about writing a children's book.
d) I have loved children for as long as I can remember. I currently have 13 nieces and nephews and became an aunt when I was 12, so children have always been a steady part of my life. I have a passion to make a difference in their lives and to hopefully better the world in some small way. In more recent years, I've had the desire to write a children's book and I hope to do so at some point in my life.
e)  I have prepared myself to succeed in several ways. First, I work hard and go for what I want. If I don't get it, it's a lesson learned that you can never try hard enough. I've also had rejections in this past regarding jobs and such, and this has also seasoned me for success. As long as I try my hardest and give everything my all, I've succeeded in my eyes.
f)One major skill I have honed through the experiential and educational choices I have made is the way I write. Several years ago, if I were to write an essay, it would be lacking important details and a bit hard to understand, as it wouldn't flow. Now, with the classes I've taken and the skills I've learned, my writing has improved. My pieces now have enough detail to make the reader feel like they are there with me.
g)I feel as though I have several personal attributes that will make me likely to succeed. I am a hard worker and determined to succeed. I am also very personable but I maintain professionalism. Things I have experienced personally and within my family have helped my problem solving skills and have prepared me for just about anything.



Leave a Reply.