It's no secret that drama makes for good writing. Reality shows are popular for this reason; if seventeen year-old Janelle on MTV's "16 and Pregnant" wasn't out getting beat up by her new boyfriend while her mother was raising her child....well, most people wouldn't really care. But it is this drama, this ado, that attracts attention and makes for good material. 



"The Road to PUBLICATION" instantly caught my attention, as memoirs and personal pieces are some of my favorite forms of writing. Unfortunately I have had some crises and drama in my life, maybe a little more than most. I am by no means a "drama queen" but I have used these life-changing experiences as writing material, and I feel that I have definitely excelled, and will hopefully continue to do so.


Have you ever read a book where you felt like you were actually in the story, experiencing everything as if you were one of the main characters? Putting this drama down on paper is what makes for reading a good story. Easier said than done, right?!



Leave a Reply.